Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
All my faucets is Moen.
1,293 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Since it is my first year I was hoping to fit in 10 races (8x12 series, L2L and Squeezer). However, its just to damn fun to hold back. Can anyone tell me about ZM's Crank Cracker and/or Chain Breaker.

Have you raced in them before? What are the courses like? A lot of participants, talent level? ect. ect. Any info or advice would be greatly appreciated.

·
bi-winning
11,109 Posts
thedumbopinion said:
Since it is my first year I was hoping to fit in 10 races (8x12 series, L2L and Squeezer). However, its just to damn fun to hold back. Can anyone tell me about ZM's Crank Cracker and/or Chain Breaker.

Have you raced in them before? What are the courses like? A lot of participants, talent level? ect. ect. Any info or advice would be greatly appreciated.
I am also curious to hear about these events.

·
All my faucets is Moen.
1,293 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

·
All my faucets is Moen.
1,293 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 · (Edited)
Well I have a little more information regarding these races.

Last year was the first year that they were run and they had 120 people out, althought they do expect more this year. The race is your choice 10, 20 or 30 km so its suitable for many different talent levels. The track is 5km loops.

It is ran in Crother's Woods which is apparently a popular spot for riders in downtown T.O. The Wiki page is here...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crothers'_Woods

Its a young race but Ziggy said hes ran races in many different places. Has anyone ridden this area before?

Sorry to bother ya'll with these inferior races after what seems like an amazing 24h soltice. I'm very jealous. Hopefully in August...we'll see.

·
More than a little slow
654 Posts
thedumbopinion said:
Sorry to bother ya'll with these inferior races after what seems like an amazing 24h soltice. I'm very jealous. Hopefully in August...we'll see.