Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been riding a L 2019 YT Jeffsy for like 2 years and have been riding pretty aggressively in the PNW. Enjoying riding at places like: Galby (and surrounding areas and trails), Tiger, Raging River, Darrington, etc. I had a coil shock on the Jeffsy and always ran the rear suspension pretty stiff.

I've known for a long time that I have ridden pretty far in the back seat but have really tried to change that and have worked with some coaches to break bad habits and make sure my riding was at least decent. All that said I never liked how hard it was to be poppy on the Jeffsy and I always felt like it would buck me on just about any jump. After riding a Kona Process 153 I decided it was the bike and I wanted something that felt a little more confident out front as well, considering my weight and my riding style I figured I'd really enjoy moving to a 36mm stanchion fork. I was also washing the front end out a lot and felt like I was losing some balance and being cautious in corners unnecessarily.

I recently picked up an XL Ibis Ripmo AF and like how playful it is. I've been riding Duthie and spent a weekend at Silver Mt. and really felt like I had it dialed. I've ridden it up at Tiger a couple times on things like NOTG and OTG and Megafauna, I've also ridden PT a handful of times on it.