Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone:

Thanks so much for having me onboard. I'm primarily a road biker but I recently got into mountain biking and love it. I'm also a writer and working on a longform narrative about Kingdom Trails.

If you've ridden the trails from their inception in the 1990s to now, and anytime in-between and have a funny, sad, crazy story to tell about it all I'd love to hear it. Perhaps you also went to NEMBA fest and have a tale to tell about that. If so please drop me a line.

Thanks for reading my note and for all replies I'm grateful.

·
i'm schralping yer thread
1,169 Posts
Hi Everyone:

Thanks so much for having me onboard. I'm primarily a road biker but I recently got into mountain biking and love it. I'm also a writer and working on a longform narrative about Kingdom Trails.

If you've ridden the trails from their inception in the 1990s to now, and anytime in-between and have a funny, sad, crazy story to tell about it all I'd love to hear it. Perhaps you also went to NEMBA fest and have a tale to tell about that. If so please drop me a line.

Thanks for reading my note and for all replies I'm grateful.
You should post this in the Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine forum.

Oh no I didn't....! :devil::devil::devil::devil::devil:

·
i'm schralping yer thread
1,169 Posts
Thanks. Will do.
Oh man...now I feel bad. Just making a lame joke about MTBR drama.

Seriously, the KT saga is such an interesting story that says a lot about not just the growth of mountain biking, but also how the outdoor tourism boom has affected "undiscovered" wilderness destinations across the country. Good luck with your piece and I hope you'll tell us where we can find it when you're done!

·
2,603 Posts
If only we had a regional forum dedicated to VT to post questions like this. Huh, what an idea......