Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

· Registered
107 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so heres the deal i have been riding my fox 40 for a couple months and the other day and i found the somthing was loose in my fornt end so i took the bike to my lbs and they tell me that my stanchions is loose:madman:. this was three weeks ago they told me it would be back by mid jan. today when i went in to my lbs they told that fox is not opening back up agian till the 8th and on top of the they said i could be another three weeks :madman: :madman: :madman: :madman: :madman: :madman:

so why does fox take this long for to repair forks :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :madmax: :madmax: :madmax: :madmax: :madmax:

· Registered
12 Posts
Yeah whatever, you start yelling that you have something broken and expect a decent company to send you a replacement without any guarantee of you returning the malfunctioning one? Paying for shipping? Ofcourse you have to pay the shipping over there for the same reason that they want to see the other shock! Why pay for shipping if you don't know if the product is actually broken..... Doesnt your LBS or LWS take care of this?

and em King Gull on more comment, the bottles have problems with your spelling, it says bolttle!

· Registered
1,744 Posts
blah blah blah

It is a fork dude, they are not going to send you a new one to replace yours and they probably have a pile of forks that need to be serviced at the moment. Many people send their forks back during the winter months not because they are broken but for new seals and oil.

· Registered
26 Posts
if you are working for a reputive bike shop and you get a bad fork out of the box, the bike shop should be responsible for paying shipping wate weeks for it to return? sounds bogus to me, ive dealt with many warantees with all the major companys and i think fox is by far the worst.

· Registered
12 Posts
That doesnt sound positive at all. Strange situation I think.