Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Need to update my old 97 FSR... Do mostly Trail and cross country riding, but like to be able to get agressive and do small jumps when the mood strikes... People who have any of them love them, the reviews on all of them are good, so How do I decide which one is right for me, Other than by price ?????? Any help would be appreciated... Thanks

·
Registered
2,186 Posts
I have been riding a Motolite for 2 1/2 years and it is an awesome ride. I ride aggresively with the ocassional jump/drop with no problem at all, it takes it with a smile yet it's very responsive and efficient for XC. You have to test ride them if you can. I think you should scratch the dakar from the list, not because is a bad bike but you're talking about boutique bikes for the rest;)
VPP, DW and horst... 3 very different suspension choices
People rave about the DW. I can tell you that you can't go wrong with any
Good luck:thumbsup:

·
Registered
1,602 Posts
Indeed, this will be tricky on account that each frame mentioned is pretty reputed for performing honestly. Of course the Pivots are the newest on the scene but seem pretty comparable with some of Titus' past crowning achievments.

If it were my scratch right now, I would probably go with the Blur LT or the Motolite but honestly, you can't go wrong with any of them.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·