Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I have been using a few different apps and live in Jericho Vt (north west part of the state)
Really want to narrow it down to one app and am looking for advice as to what people prefer between the 3 I use, I would prefer to not have a new one introduced unless it’s substantially better for some reason.

The three I have used are Strava, MTB Project & Runtastic mountain bike.

I’m new to the Vt trails so any help
Is much appreciated.

·
2,675 Posts
Trailforks was my go to app for finding and navigating new VT trails when I moved here a couple years ago. It doesn't have all the trails obviously, but is a good starting point.

You'll find there are many unmapped trails you'll come across in many areas.

·
Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Trailforks was my go to app for finding and navigating new VT trails when I moved here a couple years ago. It doesn't have all the trails obviously, but is a good starting point.

You'll find there are many unmapped trails you'll come across in many areas.
Just what I was worried about... Lol another option. I actually did download that but I have never used it mainly just because I had to many already.

Does that one allow you to track yourself and give you details of your ride? That is also something I should've mentioned I am looking to have included in the app which three I did mention have that.

Thanks a lot for the advice though maybe I'll take a peak at it since it's already on my phone.

·
Monkey
327 Posts
Trailfork is the way to go. Can be linked to Strava and you can select heatmap overlay when viewing trail systems. It gives you the official trails and off the radar stuff. Of course some "local only" trails might not appear if said locals are not recording their rides which is how it should be.

No dig no ride!

·
Registered
126 Posts