Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I try to train hard and have to admit I'm competitive, very competitive, but lately I've been on the trails and some women MTB'ers have cruised by us. Not just gradually passing us but smoking us. I know I'm new to the sport but where did they come from. I remember growing up and maybe once or twice there was a girl who might have ventured out on her brothers bike. Not that often. Anyway I'm riding with a couple of friends and their wives this Saturday and I know both wives race. Gonna be interesting.

·
Registered
1,171 Posts
Don't think of them as women.... think of them as mountain bikers. I race expert and I still get smoked by some women. They are hella-fast!! Watch out most of them are very quick witted too. Oh and good luck this weekend. Just put the ego at the door and enjoy the ride (and learn from them!)

·
~I Ride In Circles ~
1,629 Posts
Girls tend to have better balance than guys. Plus they don't have extra muscle weighing them down. I'd say for mountain biking they're lucky. Although they will have a harder time getting as stong as guys because of genetics...

**Please don't flame me... ***

·
pronounced may-duh
4,306 Posts
Doesn't it go to show that just when you think your good you find some other rider that makes you look weak. For some reason it just hurts more when it's a chick. There are many chicks in my area who can blow by me up and down the mtn. As long as I'm not the slowest one in the group I'm fine getting passed. Besides the view from the rear is usually worth it.

·
Bandolero
1,566 Posts
Kudzu said:
mtn biking is easy...even a caveman can do it :D

Maybe you should ask in the Womens Forum :thumbsup:
thats some funny sh!t.:D

·
Registered
482 Posts