Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok so Im a noob to the mechanic scene. I traded an old FS Schwinn for a hardtail a while back and it came with this fork: (5 pictures in all)

It's a Marsocchi Bomber but I cannot determine the year or trim model beyond that. The problem is that when I get on my bike the fork sinks over halfway through the length of travel and is far too soft. It feels like it would bottom out under even the most gentle riding. From what I understand I need to replace the oil or the springs inside the shock (not sure exactly what type of suspension system this is) but I haven't been able to find an owners manual or maintenance guide online because I don't know the year/trim model. I have tried googling all of the information on the fork to try and narrow it down but so far have been unsuccessful. Can any of you tell from the pictures what year it might be? And beyond that, any tips or things i simple mistakes I should know to avoid while servicing the fork? Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
6,762 Posts