Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What kind of pedals do you guys use? i am fairly new to the urban scene and am wondering when i switch the stock pedals off my hardrock what i should belooking to get? I am gonna be doing mostly urban stuff and a little trails but nothing too serious.

·
Registered
54 Posts
I have Odyssey Trail mix, sealed, magnesium. They are a bit pricey, but strong, great feel, and super light! I have ridden cilenski's for a while, and I'm psyched to drop about 10oz of them. If your not worried about weight or sealed bearings you could go even cheaper.

·
Registered
178 Posts
I'm running some crappy Diamondback pedals I got for $8 but I love them.

I tried a pair of those Drive Pro pedals and they felt pretty good. Nice and big.

Anyone know if there is a difference between symmetrical and asymmetrical pedals. Some are the same size front to back and some are bit bigger in the front. Is there suppose to be an advantage?

·
Registered
86 Posts
snaky69 said:
Be careful with that hardrock, it's still an XC frame and a friend I used to ride with had one, he weighed about 120lbs and snapped his frame in half riding street with us.

i use animal hamilton's.
I cracked my hardrock as well, and I rode really careful, no thrashing.

I'm searching for pedals as well for new bike and I like the Easton Flatboys. Good solid and after a few years still smooth as new.

·
To "Air" Is Human
744 Posts
DJskeet said:
I just ordered some Odyssey PC platics pedals last night for my suburban build. We'll se how they turn out
I am getting one pair of each special edition color. I have way too many pedals...I run:

DMR V12's on my DMR Transition
Kona Wah Wah's on the Cowan DS
Easton Flatboys on my Eastern
DMR V8's on my KHE
I have a set of Eastern Dual Concave and another set of V8's that I loan out.