Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Registered
200 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im looking for some new ones, I need some ideas. It seems I cant get a pair that last longer then a few months months....if that long.

·
Old No. 7
1,453 Posts
These gloves are the sh!t, I've been riding them 4-5 times a week for a few months w/ no problems at all.

Attachments

·
Glad to Be Alive
42,968 Posts
fred.r said:
These gloves are the sh!t, I've been riding them 4-5 times a week for a few months w/ no problems at all.

the rogues arew insane.....knuckle protection Galore

·
Who are the brain police?
10,112 Posts
I prefer these...

I prefer these...

Attachments

·
Canadian Invasion
296 Posts
Fox Uni-bombers.....I loved them till I ripped the palm open, and my palm open!

Now I ride the new white Fox Bombers. Not as comfortable, they seem to bunch up right in the callus area of the palm. Lots of knuckle protection. I think glove makers should focus on the palm of the glove, esp. near the wrist. This seams to be where most crashes take the impact. I know you're not supposed to fall like this, but it usually happens, esp when going over the bars. I think that is where some kevlar should be, as I have yet to crash on my knuckles (personaly, although I'm sure it must happen).

I think I'm going to pick up some sombrios next. I have a few of their items, and really like the quality and design...and its made in Canada!

·
Registered
510 Posts
Phi.Design said:
Fox Uni-bombers.....I loved them till I ripped the palm open, and my palm open!