Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Banned
2,799 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well the problem continued for the first half of my ride today.And than out of no where the problem just kind of seemed to go away,I know right? Hey I'm not going to question it for now.(Although it is bothering me) So anyway as for the first ride on the Vassago Jabborwalky it went pretty much like this.Very very fast bike,very very smooth bike.The whole SS thing for me was tough but worth the extra effort that it took in the long run to make this bike go.I rode in Lynn Woods today and for those of you who don't know Lynn Woods,( Lynn Ma.) someone gets air lifted out of there almost once a week (Who rides a DH bike most likly). In other words it's a VERY tuff spot to ride..Mind you I've been riding there for almost 19 years and up untill 2000 I was on a rigid Klein so I'm not trying to make excuses(at least I don't think I am.) HaHa.I will say this, the whole 29ER thing for me is here to stay I AM HOOKED ,this bike left me wanting a 29er Fully in a BAD BAD way. There is soooo something about these BIG wheels,and for me a 29er fully is a MUST have at this point. Which blows cause I just built up a $7000 plus Nicolai Helius CC 26er.Money is really tight for me right now so if I want this 29er fully NOW I'll need to unload my Nicolai in order to fund this new project. Turner Sultan? Ventana El rey? anyway I'm greatful I have this kick arse rigid SS 29er to play with because it is for sure LOTS AND LOTS OF PURE FAST FUN...:thumbsup: Forgive me and my 6th grade level grammer but I just wanted to try and give a small review of my new Vassago..Thanks guys.CF...

·
local trails rider
12,300 Posts