Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
3,669 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
a while ago some or most ppl will remember that i wanted to work in a bike shop...and asked what i would have to know and how much skills i would need etc...

well...i just finished emailing my first bike shop (they would be my first preference) and was thinking maby i could use this thread and feeback from u guys to help me get a job...

ive never applyed for a job before (i work as a kitchen hand\chef at a restaurant but i was handed this job on a silver platter) and was wondering if u guys could tell what u think of the email i sent em etc...

here it is... :(

hi...to all the guys at VIC...

i havent had much luck with selling my current bike (GT ruckus 2.0 for 2200)...therefore i havent been into the shop at all recently to talk much about getting a new bike...for i dont wanna be a nusance or waste of ur time...

anyway...im finishing school next year...and was looking into seriously expanding my knowledge and involement in the world ot MTBing...and was wondering if maby you guys could or might consider taking me on as a part time employee (is there such a thing as a bike shop apprencite) for next year...