Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Natural body armor
2,178 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yesterday I finally quit my job in LA and I'm starting the new one Monday in San Jose.
I kept my MTB needs in consideration when selecting a new location and now I'm pretty excited to move.

I've been lurking in this regional forum for a while and it is for sure the most active and entertaining in the regional ones. At any given time the one with most users connected, that can only be explained with possibly the highest density of geek mtbiker ;) (I'm an engineer, so there you go).

There are always activities, group rides, great discussions and fun stuff going on here - I enjoyed reading the reports of the Turkey-Day ride on thanksgiving and committed to do it next year. Can't wait.

I'm going to miss the Santa Monica's mountains, Backbone trail, Sullivan and Laguna beach, but I'm sure they will be quickly replaced with NorCal pearls.
This year I'll be able to go practice the Sea Otter course without having to drive 5+ hours and that's just great. :thumbsup:
Mammoth will be closer (not by much though) and now I can consider riding stuff north of SFO...
Last but not least the chance to meet the 'ultra lord' and other mythical creatures on the trail is just exciting...:eekster:

Hello NorCal!
ZT

·
aka baycat
8,480 Posts
Welcome!

Sure you will really enjoy it here, there is a very big contingent of South Bay riders. And you are very close to some great trail systems Demo, One I Will Not Mention, Ft. Ord, Henry Coe. Also you got a ton of stuff in the East Bay like Rockville and North Bay Annadel, Oat Hill, Tamarancho, the list goes on and on.

Downieville!

·
Coors, the american beer.
3,533 Posts