Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Long story short...I want to do something different with my life. In the past 3-6 months a lot of drastic things have happened. I've been casually riding my mountain bike for about 3 years. I have a 2001 DiamondBack. I'm not really sure where to start. Keep in mind I'm also a bigger guy, but I'm hoping my change in diet and my new found hobby will help. :) I was thinking of just trying to go out riding more, find some trails/roads or something along that line. All of my equipment is currently stock. Should I upgrade anything in particular or should I learn how to ride more aggressive and go from there. Any suggestions/comments are appreciated. Like I said I'm a total newb when it comes to all this stuff so bare with me. Thanks ahead of time. :thumbsup:

·
Pedal Pusher
11 Posts
Hey there!

Well how nice of a bike do you have? If it were me I would go out and buy me a nice bike around $500.00. Then go from there. Because a nice bike makes all the difference! And you shoudnt upgrade things on a not so nice bike because then you will be looking at problems. Its just easier to get a nice bike.

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
I'll get the exact model tomorrow with pics. It's in excellent shape, maybe a few scratches but thats it. When I got it as my summer "toy" at JT Cycles in Sonora,CA it was $450(4-5 years ago). Not sure if I should go get a new one or not. Pics for sure tomorrow though. Edit: Its a D-Back Response. To get a new bike or not to get a new bike...hmmmm

·
Registered
6,787 Posts
Markie_Mark said: