Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everybody,

I'm a student and I'm doing a research in order to make it easier for MTB riders (beginners of pro's) to get sponsors or partners. Therefore I've made a questionary to get clear who the MTB riders and spectators are. I really hope you can fill this out. It only takes about 4 minutes. When I've finished my research, I can give everybody here tricks and tips to be more attractive for sponsors or partners! I think the research will be on the internet in 3 weeks! During the MTB World Cup in Pietermaritzburg, South Africa, I will be there. So maybe some of you also with some great sponsors ;)

http://www.thesistools.com/?qid=56981&ln=eng

Hope you all will help me!

Thanks ;)

Nicole

·
Registered
290 Posts
I just took your survey....not sure what you're hoping to learn from this.

The questions are vague, and you're asking me to speculate about the demographics of two disciplines of cycling. All you're going to get are inconclusive results based on generalizations and stereotypes.

Maybe you should ask people questions they can answer with some conviction...maybe questions about their own ages and cultural/social interests. What can I tell you about BMXers? Their age is "average"? Who am I to say that MTB riders have "low" or "very low" cultural interests?

Good luck getting to South Africa.

·
Probably drunk right now
6,753 Posts
There is no trick. It's easy....

There are 3 easy steps:

Step 1
Go to your local races and take first in the pro/expert catagory.

Step 2
Enter region races and take first in the pro/expert catagory.

Step 3
Go to national races and take first in the pro/expert catagory.

Somewhere between Step 1 and Step 3, you'll obtain sponsorship. Easy.

·
Registered
5 Posts