Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am looking for advise/input on my next bike.
I currently have a 2016 Trek Remedy 8 27.5 and live in northeast Tn.

I have been riding for over 30 years and just feel like the remedy is sluggish on the climbs and more travel then needed for me and the trails around here.
I'm torn on going to as little travel as the TF has. I can test ride a FEX,but not a TF.
I am not doing any jumping on purpose now due to L4-L5 back fusion I had.
I just don't want to risk it anymore.

I feel the TF would be so fun,fast and snappy. But would it be too harsh ? Any help or opinion is appreciated.

·
Registered
8,282 Posts
How big are you?

You said you want fun, fast and snappy, and that kind of defines the TF....and it's a bit firm in real chunk.

The FEX is fun, fast, and smooth in the chunk. I love mine, but would not call it snappy.

FWIW, I'm c6'2" and 195 pounds, have left racing behind, love my FEX, and sold my TF.

·
Registered
232 Posts
I am looking for advise/input on my next bike.
I currently have a 2016 Trek Remedy 8 27.5 and live in northeast Tn.

I have been riding for over 30 years and just feel like the remedy is sluggish on the climbs and more travel then needed for me and the trails around here.
I'm torn on going to as little travel as the TF has. I can test ride a FEX,but not a TF.
I am not doing any jumping on purpose now due to L4-L5 back fusion I had.
I just don't want to risk it anymore.

I feel the TF would be so fun,fast and snappy. But would it be too harsh ? Any help or opinion is appreciated.