Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,029 Posts
Check on www.mmba.org . Based out of Michigan, and seen comments about 'em on there.

Nothing personally to report though.

JmZ

·
Registered
1,632 Posts
I have no personal experience but I do see some of them at the races, or at least wearing their jerseys. So if they should hose you on something, I could always knock them into the trees during a race.

·
Registered
80 Posts
Treefort Bikes

Their store is 1 mile from my house. I stopped in to check out a Giant bike that I'll be purchasing in the near future. Seemed very knowledgable/helpful...good group of guys!

·
... I guess you won't be
1,969 Posts
Scott Mulder, owner of the store, is a mtb'er. He's also a super cool guy [brought a keg of Ann Arbor Brewing's Sacred Cow IPA to the last 24 hr race last month for everyone].

His shop really only deals in mid-top end stuff, so they know what you're talking about and can suggest stuff you'd want. I like their shop, can't you tell?

·
ay Diablo!
611 Posts
jokermtb said:
Scott Mulder, owner of the store, is a mtb'er. He's also a super cool guy [brought a keg of Ann Arbor Brewing's Sacred Cow IPA to the last 24 hr race last month for everyone].

His shop really only deals in mid-top end stuff, so they know what you're talking about and can suggest stuff you'd want. I like their shop, can't you tell?
or is that just the beer talking ;)

·
Registered
689 Posts