Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
902 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im located in south brooklyn ( Ave Z ) where could i go for a ride thats not too intense ... i am in pretty good shape but dont have experience, i also cant afford to keep destroying and replacing bike parts cuz im a full time student.

?

thanx :)

·
Registered
428 Posts
androgen said:
Im located in south brooklyn ( Ave Z ) where could i go for a ride thats not too intense ... i am in pretty good shape but dont have experience, i also cant afford to keep destroying and replacing bike parts cuz im a full time student.

?

thanx :)
I used to live in BK up until last Sept. Unfortunately there are no real trails close by. I used to see some people in Prospect park but they are not real trails and I think illegal. If you have access to a car drive to Stillwell park in syossey long island , belt pwy to southern state to 135 north all th e way to end get off at Jericho tpk(25) east . go for 1/2 mile , parking lot is on left after big supermarket.

other options for beginners are Lewis Morris and Hartsthorne in NJ. that are close by.

·
Sofa King We Todd Did
2,262 Posts
If you say that you're lacking experience, I have a recommendation. Get you and your bike on the 6 train. Ride it north right to the very end, at the Pelham Bay Park stop.

From there, hop out and ride northward on Shore Road. You'll cross a bridge and when you come to an intersection with traffic lights, turn right. You'll know you're at the right place when you see a horse stable to your left. Follow the signs to Orchard Beach.