Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Desert Dweller
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Can anyone tell me about the 41mi course. This is my first time and would like to go pre-ride the course. I've seen the map on the website, but it's pretty hard to tell just exactly where the trail is. Anyone else ride it b4. I understand that part of Los Burros is included, how about Land of Pioneers?
Thx...Dodi

·
Occidental Tourist
3,563 Posts
Dodi said:
Can anyone tell me about the 41mi course. This is my first time and would like to go pre-ride the course. I've seen the map on the website, but it's pretty hard to tell just exactly where the trail is. Anyone else ride it b4. I understand that part of Los Burros is included, how about Land of Pioneers?
Thx...Dodi
It can be a bit confusing to ride. I'd contact the tour coordinators to see if they have a better map for a pre-ride. I did it last year (and am doing the 66 this year) but I don't remember it hitting those two sections - which is why I'm doing the 66 this year

·
Registered
21 Posts
crash test dummy said:
It can be a bit confusing to ride. I'd contact the tour coordinators to see if they have a better map for a pre-ride. I did it last year (and am doing the 66 this year) but I don't remember it hitting those two sections - which is why I'm doing the 66 this year
I did the 41 last year, too. Part of Los Burros was in there but Land of the Pioneers wasn't. We turned off Los Burros onto the fire road section back to the finish line. Land of the Pioneers is just a little past that point. I've signed up for the 52 this year. Pioneers was on the 52 two years ago and it probably is this year, too. See you there.

·
Occidental Tourist
3,563 Posts
Dirdir said:
Just signed up for the 41 mile event. Is this thing, in general, a serious race or more social, both, what?