Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
537 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

Just finished watching ride the divide and never got a clear enough look at what bike shoes the guys are wearing? I know there is plenty of hike a bike so I was wondering what the preferred shoe is? I know it's largely a personal preference but there has to be a preferred style for ultra endurance...Thanks!

·
Registered
79 Posts
I've never done a race like this before, so I'm not really recommending these shoes for that race, BUT, I like my Bontrager SSR's (http://bontrager.com/model/09134) They are a "multisport" shoe that is fairly comfortable to walk around in as well as sturdy enough to put miles in on. I used them for a complete CX season as well as training on gravel roads. Give them a look, they're economical.

·
Registered
374 Posts
bncrshr77 said:
Hello,

Just finished watching ride the divide and never got a clear enough look at what bike shoes the guys are wearing? I know there is plenty of hike a bike so I was wondering what the preferred shoe is? I know it's largely a personal preference but there has to be a preferred style for ultra endurance...Thanks!
You can pretty clearly see what the main guys are wearing during the movie - Mike Dion is wearing Specialized shoes and Matt Lee is wearing Diadoras (that look really beat up). I noticed as I was wondering the same thing about all the HAB on the route

·
Registered
320 Posts
bncrshr77 said:
I think the zebra stripes are the answer!!!
The stripes worked for cippolini.