Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
whats up guys,

first of all i know i'm gonna sound like total newb, but when it comes to gear im lost. i have been riding a chameleon for the past four years, last two as a single speed, and this past year i have been getting more into urban, dirt jumping and still riding pretty technical single track (usually about 9 mile loops with lots of logs, 2-3ft drops, nothing major). so here is the problem... i have been looking for a frame that is more urban/park/dirt jumping friendly but i can still put the seat up for a little x-country. i went to a mtb park over the weekend and rode a bunch of demo's and i think that the GT RUCKUS DJ felt great. the problem with that is, i cant find them in the states! (anyone know why?) so here is the criteria,,,

short rear-end
long-ish front end (around 23")
lower top tube than my S.C.
i only want to run a 80-110 travel fork
im hoping to spend no more than $1000 for complete bike or $500 for frame...

ANY input would be greatly appreciated...

·
Young.Brash.Hopeful.
371 Posts
mistaare said:
whats up guys,

first of all i know i'm gonna sound like total newb, but when it comes to gear im lost. i have been riding a chameleon for the past four years, last two as a single speed, and this past year i have been getting more into urban, dirt jumping and still riding pretty technical single track (usually about 9 mile loops with lots of logs, 2-3ft drops, nothing major). so here is the problem... i have been looking for a frame that is more urban/park/dirt jumping friendly but i can still put the seat up for a little x-country. i went to a mtb park over the weekend and rode a bunch of demo's and i think that the GT RUCKUS DJ felt great. the problem with that is, i cant find them in the states! (anyone know why?) so here is the criteria,,,

short rear-end

check out the Cove, Stiffie....

·
USB Rep'n
2,413 Posts
mistaare said: