·
Registered
1,902 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)

·
Glutton for punishment
581 Posts
Excellent!

I take my kids all over the place in the trailer. Phoenix trails are a little too rocky for it though. My daughter just graduated to an Adams trail-a-bike. I put a 2.3 bmx tire on it at about 10 lbs of air and it goes all day on singletrack.

Nothing like pulling an extra 70 lbs behind you for training purposes.

·
Pretty in Pink
628 Posts
three out of the four of you forgot diapers?

Men.. :p

·
Registered
1,006 Posts
Looks like a good time! My kids love our trailer, I need to get them out in it more often.

itsdoable said:
At the Kiddie/food break, we discovered that 3 of us forgot to pack diapers...
Been there done that. I'm not very good at remembering those kinds of things...

·
the unvarnished nonsense
1,832 Posts
Those look like Chariot trailers, correct? We have the Cougar model for our little one. She goes along most of the time these days. Used to do 30+ milers with her back when we lived in WV along the GRT. Fixed it to the back of the road bike and would pull her all over the Highland Scenic Highway. Nothing says "training" like a 5 mile climb with 40 pounds behind you. The XC ski adapter for the trailer is a lot of fun for winter.

How on earth do you forget diapers??

·
achiever
1,024 Posts
Awesome!

We no longer have to worry about forgetting the diapers and Dad even gets a little help pedaling!

(Thanks to The Hare for the pic)

Red and Little Red

·
Registered
2,128 Posts
We're past this, now, but my son and I put a lot of miles in using either his Yak trailer or trail-a-bike --virtually none on pavement. Trailers and trail-a's rock. Great way to get the kids out, while getting strong.