Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Finally the first race of the Japanese DH series was held this weekend.....And I got to try out my new Sunday. Now this is my first DH race so I was a little nervous. But the bike was incredible. From the start line there was a very slight slope which meant you had to pedal like hell if you wanted to get a good time. The Sunday just didn't bob as I (tried to) sprinted down the first section. The course was pretty rocky but it soaked up everything I gave it. I was a little nervous about hitting the 7ft drop off as I've never done it before but the bike soaked it up like I had just gone off a kerb.... One of my Japanese friends raced his Sunday Team also, but his bike looked a little different to mine!! He had the somewhat strange idea of getting his bike resprayed "bright pink"....Don't ask me why.... I'll post some pics below.... The Honda guys turned up with all their bells and whistle, but they were well off the pace of the current Japanese Champion on his Cannondale who took away the win, 9 seconds faster than the 2nd place guy (on a Honda)...They had the new Honda 05 Prototype on show which looked pretty nice too.......I followed Mio Suemasa down the course in practice.....God she was fast!!!!!!!! Its no fun being beaten by a girl :p
I was quite strange being the only foreign male racing there..... I got quite a few stares but everyone was really friendly..... Here are some pics..... Sorry they ain't the best!!!!!!

Attachments

·
Registered
140 Posts
nice pics doggie!!!

those honda bikes look phreakin retarted. like they came from wal-mart.
your bike looks sweet though and so does the pink one. your friend better be throwin down to rock a pink bike like that though.

good luck the rest of the season.

·
I dig trails!
5,608 Posts
Cool pics and story.

I gotta say about the pink bike...

That thing is pimp! Azz kickin' pink.