Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
516 Posts
Sweet! I've been going there regularly with my 6yo daughter. I'm no expert, but seems like the place could be designed to flow a whole lot better. And some small tables with mellow transitions I think would help a lot for progressing skills.

If community help is wanted, I'll gladly pick up a shovel. If anyone has any info re: getting involved, please share.

·
Registered
635 Posts
Sweet! I've been going there regularly with my 6yo daughter. I'm no expert, but seems like the place could be designed to flow a whole lot better. And some small tables with mellow transitions I think would help a lot for progressing skills.

If community help is wanted, I'll gladly pick up a shovel. If anyone has any info re: getting involved, please share.
Basas definitely can use some table tops.
A rebuild would be so great!

That said, I wa there just this morning. And no tractor in sight :/
No signs abt construction etc either but maybe I just missed.

They did clear the mess of weeds over the last week.

If anyone has official word, let us know!

·
F*** it
1,277 Posts
Don't get your hopes up. I talked to a guy from Lake Cunningham that's helping Alex Fowler on this. He said they were mostly just cleaning it up and changing a few features.

·
Nobody
711 Posts
I'm no expert but I think that place sucks soooo bad. :)

And maintained even worse.
Yes, for sure. I'd love to have the original Calabazas back. The rad ass place I rode back in the late 80's and early 90's instead of all these cramped up vert jumps. Need some decent tables and progressive gaps.

i know it's not going to happen, but that's how I'll always remember the true Cali.

·
Registered
635 Posts
Alex said he has proposed to the city to completely redo the park in abt three years. Concrete for the beginner pump track and mtn bike features where current advanced section is.