Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a beginner and for some reason I am drawn to the idea of a singlespeed bike... Am I a SingleSpeeder?

I see a hill.... I'm thinking, go fast, stand up on the pedals and get your ass up there...(not change gears)

I have a "Can Do" attitude. I thrive on people saying "No way you can..."

I cannot even presume to sum up the mind of a SSer in 1 post, but are these "couple thoughts" common among SSers? As a SSer do you think this way?

·
Registered
1,507 Posts
Here are some of my thoughts:

-See a hill...speed up and attack.
-Focus more on maintaining pace and momentum.
-If I can't clear this section on my SS I probably won't be able to do it on my geared bike either.
-Learn to love pain.

·
Registered
827 Posts
D1PHAM said:
Here are some of my thoughts:

-See a hill...speed up and attack.
-Focus more on maintaining pace and momentum.
-If I can't clear this section on my SS I probably won't be able to do it on my geared bike either.
-Learn to love pain.
and:

-I don't know how to adjust (or spell) a derailleur
-I don't like bike maintenance
-I'm cheap and slightly anti social

·
Registered
1,507 Posts
grundy said:
and:

and

-I like to pass geared and FS bike on climbs...AND on descents!

·
Super Moderator
8,633 Posts
damn this hill hurts.....singlespeeding is stupid.....i could be having a beer.......oh look!....a rabbit.....gotta chase the rabbit......pass the rabbit......still phcuking hurts.....can't let the rabbit catch me.......game on.....

and then enters the A-Team theme song in my head.......blargh....

·
Golden Bears United
385 Posts
nasty naz said:
I have a "Can Do" attitude. I thrive on people saying "No way you can..."

For me, it's a "Can Do" or "Can Walk" attitude. I'm not afraid to walk, okay? :thumbsup:

·
Registered
4,007 Posts