Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
trail fairy
9,546 Posts
Don't fret young one the lingo comes in time, I'm new to this side of the border 2. Though I've played here allot, the rest of the Tuner Veterans would be best to fill ya in on Hommerville but yr already one of them dude so enjoy! <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:eek:ffice" /><o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p>
But I guess it's a bit like being in a Frat club or something just a Turner one and its probably one the of the best around certainly one of the most popular and informed<o:p></o:p>
if ya can't learn anything here then you won't learn it elsewhere for sure.<o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p>
Post away and you'll be a vet in no time, don't be shy its all good!:D

·
Lay off the Levers
10,127 Posts
Goodness, this question comes up so frequentyl it should be in the faq, if it weren't for the origins...
*Deep breath*

Okay it's like this. Once upon a time, a long time ago, way back when people were even more fed-up with the Turner crowd than they are now, b/c we were all crammed into one forum, Jaybo, in his pre-koolaid state, hurled the most spiteful insult he could think of at Tscheezy. He called him a "Grand Monster Homer" or something to that effect.

It seems, the most outragous insults thrown our way become monikers. Some troll made a comment about the red 5 Spots looking "gay" so ever since they're poofta red. (BTW my Spot's red) Another troll started a thread in a different forum saying Turner Homers are Snobs and Poseurs... so now we run with that too.

The witty ones here tend to turn the flames into fun...

I'm just glad nobody called us A$$ spelunkers:D

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
What is TNT and HL???? Just Kidding!

Seriously I did a search for homer and the word is used so frequently it practically returned results from every turner thread in the history of mtbr.

·
gravity curmudgeon
1,502 Posts