Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
245 Posts
I've heard that I.C. King Park and Concord Park in Knoxville are very good though I haven't gotten to ride them myself yet. There are very good reviews on them in the trail reviews section of MTBR.com.

If you feel like a short road trip up to the Tri-Cities, Warrior's Path is great for riders of all skill levels. Warrior's is basically all single track with technical features on all loops. If you get to a technical feature you aren't comfortable with, don't be ashamed to walk it, we've all done it starting out. Check out www.ntmba.org for the MTB club here in the Tri-Cities. If you post in the forum that you are wanting to come up, I'm sure you will find no shortage of responses for people willing to give you the nickle tour of the place.

·
Registered
1,238 Posts
herpclimber said:
Yall know of any good trails in east Tennessee?

Im a beginner with little experience so looking for something not to hard but still a lot of fun :)

Im in knoxville
If you're in Knoxville and just getting started IC King would be a great place to ride. Go
here for more info.
The "East Tennessee mountainbike rides" link on the bottom of the page will take to a great source of info. Here you will find links to other local rides. Haw Ridge, Norris and Concord park are all great local rides.

You also might want to post your question at www.knoxvillecycling.com and see if someone there might offer some more input.

Matt

·
Registered
754 Posts
Tanasi Trails in Ocoee