Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
GREAT PICS!!!

What trail is this?

I live in Sac but have never been riding in Tahoe. I'm a fairly experienced newbie and I just got my GF started on the MTB. If you dont mind my asking, whats a decent tahoe trail thats a good workout, good scenery, but not alot of technical stuff... I love the roxky stuff but my GF hates it... we're working on that.

Thanks
C

·
Registered
510 Posts
memine said:
Since Keith is getting married, we decided that a bunch of fantastic Tahoe rides with his buddies were order. This is my idea of quality bachelor party debauchery:
Yep,
Looks like a great time, and I know you guy's had fun with the stripper behind that rock!

·
Registered
1,518 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Tahoe Riding Rules

cdloental78 said:
GREAT PICS!!!

What trail is this?
Most of what we rode (and what is depicted in these pictures) is the Tahoe Rim Trail. We also rode Mr. Toads, Western States and a few others. If you want a less technical, beautiful ride, check out the Flume Trail.

I am just the opposite... I am looking for the rockiest stuff I can find :-D

·
Registered
2,817 Posts
Satr Lake...

That looks like "The Punisher!" ride from heavanley to mr toads. That is Star Lake below Freel Pass.......OooooooHHHH Awwwwwww....That is one of my favorite all time rides!

Might have to do that this Sunday!

You guys looked like you were still having fun when we saw you on Sunday. Nice Gash! I fell off the log too! on Missing Link....did not have enough speed or momentum getting up on the second log....rolled into a very thorny bush. Ouch!

We put in close to 30 miles (thanx to Nalgene water filters!). It was hot by Tahoe standards....good thing we had ice cold beer waiting for us back at JFR's truck.

Any details on the Grouse Ridge Thingy in two weeks??????/

·
Registered
1,518 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Gashes

bigboulder said: