Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been riding my Reign 2 for a couple months now and have had no problems. But, sometimes on descents I hear what can best be described as a loud snapping sound, however the bike performs great and I'm not bottoming out either. I've been riding bikes for years and this isn't chain slap, or if it is, it's the wierdest chain slap I've ever heard and I'm using the same chainstay protector I've always used on my mtb's. I haven't found any problem inspecting the bike after my rides either.

Just curious if anyone else has had this experience.

Thanks;
SteveO

·
telemarc
293 Posts
Wierd noise

I had a weird clicking noise going downhill. I turned out to be excess wire on my Fwd. Shifter sticking out the bottom through the suspension linkage.I covered it in duct tape and all gone.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I suppose the sound I am hearing could be a click too. It's fairly loud and noticeable while riding even with all the other usual sounds. Was the clicking noise pretty loud on your bike before you taped that wire?

Also, are you talking about the tail of the wire past the point where it's bolted to the front derrailleur? Or something before that point?

Thanks;
SteveO

telemarc said:
I had a weird clicking noise going downhill. I turned out to be excess wire on my Fwd. Shifter sticking out the bottom through the suspension linkage.I covered it in duct tape and all gone.

·
WWYD?
1,603 Posts
Uh, not really Reign related...

HTFW said: