Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

· Registered
150 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
UGH! Those old guys on the Road Bike Review Forum are jerks! Try to ask for some help and they will give you a smart-ass, shaved leg opinion. And if you look at the Ages they are all 50+! Grrr...

· New project, TBA shortly
1,023 Posts
RigidOne said:
UGH! Those old guys on the Road Bike Review Forum are jerks! Try to ask for some help and they will give you a smart-ass, shaved leg opinion. And if you look at the Ages they are all 50+! Grrr...
care to link to the post? I'm assuming that if you posted a relatively newbie-ish question here you'd get a lazy, smart-ass opinion. And if you look at the Ages here they're all under 18. Grrrrr....

(Something along the lines of "I'm new to FR, should I buy a 2000 Psylo, will it hold up to 10 foot drops" will get you laughed out of here REAL quick)

:D

· Registered
150 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
dante said:
care to link to the post? I'm assuming that if you posted a relatively newbie-ish question here you'd get a lazy, smart-ass opinion. And if you look at the Ages here they're all under 18. Grrrrr....

(Something along the lines of "I'm new to FR, should I buy a 2000 Psylo, will it hold up to 10 foot drops" will get you laughed out of here REAL quick)

:D
haha it was a good question. And i just think they are old pricks that all haha. Heck yes WE are all under 18!

· Fashionably functional...
310 Posts
I'm on both forums. And I find pricks on both, as well as some others. It kills time when I'm stuck in my office. Roadies are naturally more uptight but can you really relate to the "wanna-be thug-life" that's been posting lately? To those (suburban ghetto posers)guys, speak and write like you have a hint of education.
Ask a decent question and let everyone answer. Any forums you go to will have some holier-than-thou jerkoff ripping back. But there are some decent helpful people here too.

· Registered
150 Posts