Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Hoodoo Voodoo?
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
it seems a proper introduction is in order.

Hey guys and gals, joined up the first of the year and am looking forward to riding with each and every one of you. It is very possible I have ridden with some of you already. I have been road riding, I know, I know, for about 25 years and mountain biking for about 20 years. Remember "biopace"? Yes, my first mountain bike was a Jamis Dakar and found myself mostly on Mt. Tam back then. I have been riding Skeggs for probably 15 years. Anybody know which trail used to be called 914 and why? Bonus points (or it appears that should be bonus beers) if you know the answer. And, what was Manzanita called back in the day? I ride Tahoe in the summer, met my wife on an epic ride there many years ago, as well as Downieville of course. Went to Auburn last Fall for the first time, Wow, what great fun. Looking forward to getting back there soon. I've ridden Napa, Angwin, Boggs Mountain, Dominican Republic, Canada including Fernie, Rossland and Nelson. Heading to Whistler Mountain Bike Park with my older son next Summer. Mostly Demo for longer rides right now. You may have seen me out there on my, American fabricated, Voodoo Bizango which I have been loyal to since about '95 albeit with a brief stint on a Voodoo Canzo Ti FS for a couple of years. Pretty lousy suspension design though, consequently it seems to have become a parts bike of late.

Anyway, enough about me, my 6 year old is asking "when can we do the jumps Papa"? So, I was wondering if anyone knows the status of Calabasas and when it might re-open.

Demo tomorrow, late morning. Hope to see you there if you are not busy testing those silly 29er's. I must admit, I have not tried one yet, might be dangerous, no room in the garage for another bike you know.

G

·