Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
drev-il, not Dr. Evil!
3,910 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Because I run singlespeed, I gots no low speed torque which is provided by lower gearing, so I either have to plow up stairs and risk dinging the rim - which I've done aplenty - or I have to hop. I hop (right-click and Save Link As). Feel free to heckle. :D

·
Registered
702 Posts
Cool clip, very professional (not as good as AMYs castration, but that'll take some beating :) ). I'm not good at the trialsy stuff but I got Ryan Leech's Manifesto on DVD for Christmas, so I shall practice.

·
(was) Big in Japan
1,008 Posts
Dood!

I just bunnyhop up a few little stairs like that - what's wrong with you?

Must be that heavy bike...... :D

Happy new year! Wish I had skilz like that. Guess I have to preactice - may add that to the list of resolutions.

Cheers,

Chris

·
Registered
981 Posts
Nice skillz man on that sweet MChester 29er.

Speaking about stairs, I came across your photo in the gallery section while searching for Karate Monkey photos. Drevil has skillz going down the stairs too...

·
Registered
1,395 Posts
Nice!

Drevil said:
Because I run singlespeed, I gots no low speed torque which is provided by lower gearing, so I either have to plow up stairs and risk dinging the rim - which I've done aplenty - or I have to hop. I hop (right-click and Save Link As). Feel free to heckle. :D
I'd be so afraid to do that I would need to be armored up like a turtle.

Dave

·
Registered
37 Posts
Show off

Nice job, removing my head and putting yours on my body. Trying to make people think that is you. Video doctorererer! D!

·
Beer it does a body good!
250 Posts
very cool

very cool. the top view is realy cool.

·
DiscoCowboy
342 Posts
Hmmm...

All those years of thursday urban rides and you never joined us, we'll have to go out sometime, I still have most of the parts to build an urban bike too!

Drevil said:

Attachments

·
drev-il, not Dr. Evil!
3,910 Posts