Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Canuck
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi - I'm new to Oregon and signed up for the XC race this weekend. Looking for some beta on the area - how long it takes to drive there (travelling from Bend), where a good quiet place to camp is (avoid the partying downhillers who are racing Sunday :). I was thinking leaving here at noon Friday, getting there by 3? , pre ride the course, then grab a campsite or sleep in the van somewhere. Anyone else going ?

·
Registered
18,791 Posts
DirtSnake said:
Hi - I'm new to Oregon and signed up for the XC race this weekend. Looking for some beta on the area - how long it takes to drive there (travelling from Bend), where a good quiet place to camp is (avoid the partying downhillers who are racing Sunday :). I was thinking leaving here at noon Friday, getting there by 3? , pre ride the course, then grab a campsite or sleep in the van somewhere. Anyone else going ?
Do you live in Bend? Keep checking here for group ride updates. It looks as if one is forming for this Thursday.

I'll be going to the xc race at Mt. Hood instead. I heard that the course is much more interesting, plus it's half the distance to Ashland.

·
Premium Member
48,238 Posts
Nat said:
I'll be going to the xc race at Mt. Hood instead. I heard that the course is much more interesting, plus it's half the distance to Ashland.
That is my plan, too. Need to figure out why my car is overheating first. May be the water pump. :(

·
Canuck
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yep, in Bend

Nat said:
Do you live in Bend? Keep checking here for group ride updates. It looks as if one is forming for this Thursday.
I've been noticing all the group ride stuff - sounds like fun - but unfortunately I have a 9-5 type job :( I'll probably get out for a ride around 4:30 today - Phil's area...

·
Registered
511 Posts