Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK - I got the Warrior Pro in for the gf and spent a few hours setting it up. Overall I'm impressed with the bike considering how much it cost. And it looks badass.

This fork seems super stiff though, I'm trying to get the sag dialed in and in the process I've bled out ALL the air - which has made it softer. But man, that thing is still a bear to compress. The gf comes in at 120lbs, I come in at 140. Even with all the air out this thing still won't give me (at 140) 20% sag.

I had no expecations that this would be as plush as my Talas RL but I need to get the preload down to something that will work for the gf. Any thoughts?

thanks
SR

BTW - I have no experience with Manitou products.

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
replacement springs for Splice

OK - after doing a little research it looks like I need to swap out the spring - where can I get replacement springs fo rthis fork (Manitou Splice Elite OEM)

thanks
SR

·
I dig trails!
5,608 Posts
skinnyRacer said:
OK - after doing a little research it looks like I need to swap out the spring - where can I get replacement springs fo rthis fork (Manitou Splice Elite OEM)

thanks
SR
Maybe Manitou made a move to a stiffer spring after all of the complaints about the Manitou Black circa 02 and up. Great fork, just under-sprung for most people. And most riders won't know about changing the spring so they ride undersprung and blame the fork performance. Changing that spring makes a world of difference.

Mr. P

·
Registered
981 Posts
skinnyRacer said:
...The gf comes in at 120lbs, I come in at 140. Even with all the air out this thing still won't give me (at 140) 20% sag...