Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, my name is Mike and I'm from Las Vegas. I am pretty new to the whole mountain biking scene and my brother and I are really fired up about starting to ride. We want to start riding the trails around here like bootleg and stuff. The point of this post is to introduce myself to you guys and ask about the Specialized Enduro SL Comp to see if the bike is worth the cash, I really like the style of the frame and have also heard good things about Specialized bikes. My budget is $2,800 or less and I'm just curious if this would be a good bike for me to be starting out with for and AM bike. Riding bikes will be something that I will want to get better at and do as much as possible so help me out with your opinions fellas.
Thanks in advance. :thumbsup:
-Mike.
Rant over!.lol

·
Bike's hmmm nice
302 Posts
I've been riding since '89. Had a number of bikes by now and just picked up an Enduro comp 2010 last week. I liked the looks, style and the price was kind of OK (2799 euro, sadly that is about 4060US). Been riding it only around the block due to bad weather, but I really love the feel comparing it to the Stumpy and the Canyon Torque. Many other nice bikes around (was also looking at a Remedy and even peeking at a Nicolai), just go with what looks and feels good. A trusty LBS is also handy.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the advice guys. I just looked at that remedy 7 and it seems pretty sweet. My brother and I went to a bike shop the other day and had a felt compulsion3 ordered for us so we can test ride it. Whats your opinion on felt bikes? Thanks for your help guys! :)

·
Registered
3,294 Posts
you could do one of a few things when looking at a first bike.
1) ride as many as you can and buy what feels best