Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
That biker guy
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well... I have been riding since 1996, and NEVER had this happen to me before. I ALWAYS go to the bathroom before I head out on a ride... and this morning was no different.... UNTIL I started riding.. At the 1.5 mile mark.. I got the worst case of bubble guts EVER! I thought I would hold it till I made it down to the car.. and to the nearest gas station...
But no.....

As I began to turn around.. It started to get REAL BAD, I literally had to drop my bike and run off the trail! Well, I couldnt run, but a fast walk while clinching was the best I could do.. I have laughed at many of people over the years for this, and now today was the MAJOR payback. I was riding with 4 other people to make it worst.

So as I made my trek away from the trail, over a couple boulders, thru a patch of bushes.. I found hallowed ground. I knew I was safe because of the remains I saw from what appeared to be at least a dozen other unlucky people who found the same spot over time.

Well.. All I can say is travel/pocket size tissue is a MUST in your Camellbak. Besides the huge embarrassment of the entire situation.. the ride turned out to be pretty cool. :thumbsup:

·
Self Appointed Judge&Jury
46,471 Posts
Sure we've all been there but do we "all" have to let the world know by discussing it on said forum. T.M.I.:eekster:eekster

·
Five is right out
3,176 Posts
Sure we've all been there but do we "all" have to let the world know by discussing it on said forum. T.M.I.:eekster:eekster
Welcome to the Facebook Generation where people assume the whole world is interested in where they are, what they are thinking, what they are doing, and apparetly what colour and consistency their poo is. ALL THE TIME.

@OP: you wouldn't have to be sooo embarrassed if you didn't share your fecal experiences with world + dog.