Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Recovering couch patato
14,017 Posts
I'm not that technical, but I think I know it. He's linking to pics somewhere online, rather than uploading them in the post.

·
Registered
335 Posts
thats correct, if you right click on a picture and click properties it will tell you where it's linked from.

·
Recovering couch patato
14,017 Posts
Are you going for blue bartape?
I was just thinking how all H-Bars are wrapped and gripped so conservatively. Surprised no-one's been showing one off with full star-'n-stripes wrap!
Chairtips on the outer ends *the Shiggy trick), double wrap on main section. One could wrap the forward extensions for cool weather riding as well.

·
Cold. Blue. Steel.
1,709 Posts
JoeP said:
yup. I got them here: http://www.chainreactioncycles.com/Kits.aspx?ModelID=3350

Can't order them through the website though. I had to call and pay long distance (on top of the painful GBP to $ conversion). :mad:
Man, those are some schweet cranks, JoeP!
Can you share with us what the cost was when converting to US $$ and shipping. Did it take long for them to get to you?
Looking forward to see your complete build! :cool:

Thanks in advance for the info and for sharing
OGG

·
Registered
181 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·
OneGearGuy said:
Man, those are some schweet cranks, JoeP!
Can you share with us what the cost was when converting to US $$ and shipping. Did it take long for them to get to you?
Looking forward to see your complete build! :cool:

Thanks in advance for the info and for sharing
OGG
For those that are interested:

cranks and spider = 108 GBP,

shipping to my neck o' the woods (East Coast USA) = 15 GBP,

long distance cell phone call to the UK that should have taken half the time it did if I could only understand that bloody British accent = ????

current conversion rate $1.7 = 1 GBP.

I don't want to see my next credit card statement....

·
Registered
702 Posts
JoeP said: