Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 72 Posts

·
destructionismyobjective
371 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was curious for thoes of you who lives where is snows, do you also snowboard?? Ive been snowboarding for about 10 years now. Im usually really excited to go out, but scince I got back into biking Im finding myself just wishing for some warm weather. Someone get me inspired to go out and tear it up. I went out last saturday and ripped some 3s off some smallish drops, none of the big jumps were built yet so I had to make due. Maybe Im sick of riding in michigan on the crappy wanna be hills. I just go ride the park every time. Is the thrill gone?? Well sorry for the blab its late, Im bored and need some inspiration.

·
Renegade of Krunk
604 Posts
I do. I got into it two years ago, it's sick! My dad and his friends are going on a ski/boarding trip up to Salt Lake City in a few weeks, definitely looking forward to that. We went to Tahoe last year, that was the most powder I've ever been in. Such a stellar trip.

·
Registered
768 Posts
I've been boarding since '98. Used to practically move to Tahoe every winter. Since having a kid, I don't get more than a couple trips to the snow each winter now, but as soon as she's old enough to teach, we're going back at it in a major way!
Mountain biking has thankfully picked up the slack for me, and now I'm getting into the dj's to satisfy the jumping addiction.

·
destructionismyobjective
371 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Heres a small pic of my boards. The white one is out of service due to stress cracks in the paint on the tail. I dont want to come down after a 30ft gap and have it snap. But as for a board for friends to learn on its perfect. Im an unintentional burton rider. I dont mean to keep getting burton but I always get good deals on the stuff.

Attachments

·
Registered
493 Posts