Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
2,816 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For me, it would be my my sleeveless GT jersey. Bought it back in '98 not long after I started riding. Was hanging it up today and realized just how long we've been together. Lots of good and bad times together. Can't believe that it's not in tattered rags yet. Built well.:thumbsup:

Attachments

·
Registered
56 Posts
Raceface

This cool weather jersey is from about 1991.. I wear it often and it has yet to wear out or split a seam. :D

Attachments

·
Registered
115 Posts
I don't have a picture of it, but I think it would have to be my cold weather jacket. It's merino wool with a windproof front. You simply cannot wear that thing if it is over 35 degrees or you'll roast in it....the cool thing about it is that it's pretty light and has a couple little zipper pockets in the rear. Pretty sure I got it somewhere around '88 or '89.

·
Registered
336 Posts
A pair of Patagnoia shorts. Probably 12 years old. The zippers on the pockets haven't worked for years but everything else from the chamis to the stitching is in perfect condition. I LOVE these shorts, I wish Patagonia still make bike clothing.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Salsa jersey from 90?

I saw another one hanging on the "vintage" wall at my LBS. I felt OLD.
-B

·
Registered
1,173 Posts
Well, in the winter I still put it on for a ride.....so it may be considered a piece of cycling clothing - my "seaman's soul" - a Russian navy black and white striped long sleeved T-shirt. 31 year of age, still fits on and has a torn seam on a right place only - shoulder, that is, not belly.......:)

·
Registered
178 Posts
These tights.