Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
If anyone needs to kill some time on a hump Wednesday I put together a short vid after trying out a new video setup for mountainbiking. Please follow this LINK and right click and save the file to your hard drive. The file is about 26mb and runs approx 6mins.

Feel free to leave feedback, hate mail, and suggestions. I'm a total noob at this stuff.

·
Registered
498 Posts
Nice job, really smooth. You must have some strong neck muscles or something. The trail sure looks fun as well. I like how the music synced with you passing the hikers.

Any way to cut the wind noise track out? Nice ride.

·
Registered
1,140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
SCUBAPRO said:
Very Nice CSD!

What kinda camera set-up did you use for that?
Thanks. Since my helmets do their job and take the occasional hit I decided against mounting an expensive digicam. I bought a "lipstick" camera from Viosport with the Sony Ex-View CCD (520 lines of resolution). For the vid you saw I used an 80% neutral density filter over the lens, but the colors were still washed out. Yesterday I rode the same trails under near identical lighting conditions with a 50% ND filter and the results were much better. Looking at the footage side by side you wouldn't know they were from the same camera.

I run the feed from helmet camera into a miniDV cam into a padded case stuffed into my Camelbak.

mtbjc280 said:
Any way to cut the wind noise track out?
Yeah, that was an oversight on my part, especially at the beginning. I wanted to leave a little in, but its still a bit intrusive.

·
Team Sanchez
4,369 Posts