Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
(slight return)
2,139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm scrambling to make use of a hall pass that just fell in my lap and thinking of hitting up Skyline tomorrow. Never been there, don't know where to go. I am a clueless Skyline noob destined to wander aimlessly, squandering a rare full day of freedom.

I'm looking for a ride suggestion/directions or better yet, someone to show me around. Who can help a brother out? (Tech singletrack preferred)

Thanks!
-slide

·
Urban Ninja
2,381 Posts
slide mon said:
I'm scrambling to make use of a hall pass that just fell in my lap and thinking of hitting up Skyline tomorrow. Never been there, don't know where to go. I am a clueless Skyline noob destined to wander aimlessly, squandering a rare full day of freedom.

I'm looking for a ride suggestion/directions or better yet, someone to show me around. Who can help a brother out? (Tech singletrack preferred)

Thanks!
-slide
You talking about Skyline Park in Napa or off Skyline Blvd here in the South Bay?

·
just another bleepin SSer
1,465 Posts
slide mon said:
I was talking about Napa. But if Skyline Blvd has epic singletrack then I'm talking about that too. Looking for good riding somewhere new and I've never been to either.
For Skyline Blvd in San Mateo, check out Skeggs/ECdM above Woodside - http://passiontrailbikes.com/pages/ECdM, There is a printable map that has a good, singletrack heavy loop. Lots of other stuff, though some of it may b closed for the season (the loop on the map normally does not have any seasonal closures).

·
Urban Ninja
2,381 Posts