Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 62 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey there,

NOOB here again... :) (Thanks for being patient with my questions) I am concerned about what size Mojo I should get.:confused:

According to the sizing chart and talking to a couple dealers I should get a large HD. I am 5'11" with a 32" inseam. My legs and torso are probably pretty normal in proportion.

I demo'd a medium Mojo SL yesterday (hard to find an HD to demo) to get an idea of size. It had a 70mm stem and, although it was a touch cramped on the xc trails, on the sketchy, fast downhill sections it felt just about right.

There was a large old school Mojo at the shop with an 80mm stem and sitting on the bike it felt too big. I want to poll all the Mojo HD riders here on their height and bike size (if you feel so inclined you can mention your stem length too).

The last thing I want to do is buy a $6K bike and be disappointed with the size. My last bike was a med 1st gen Nomad with a 50mm stem and it was just about perfect.

I will be primarily using the bike for up and down riding (granny to top, bomb to the bottom)

What is the size of your HD and your height please?

BTW, the Mojo SL rode great. The fork was a bit spindly (Fox 32) but the handling was remarkable. :D

·
Registered
1,267 Posts
I'm 6'2"
XL HD
180 Fork
50mm stem/0-rise
762mm bar/0-rise
Also straight(no offset) post with saddle little forward of middle.
I use the bike for everything and the kitchen sink riding, and I would not want to go smaller. The top tube lengths on the HD are not super long.

·
aka dan51
6,021 Posts
6'1"
XL HD
160mm fork
60mm/0-rise stem
725mm low rise handlebar

Occasionally the XL feels a little big for me. So I tried a 45mm stem and the fit was better but I did not like how it handled. A large with 60mm might be better, but then I'd have 10" of seatpost showing. I've slide my seat all the way forward and now it feels better.

·
Registered
1,189 Posts