Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
try driving your car less
3,097 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here it is in all it's glory. Since I ordered this frame I finished my PhD got a job and had a second child. So it took more than 6 weeks.

Ride is great. There are a few small errors on the frame which Ted told me about, but let me take it anyway and I will send it back to fix them and a repaint on Ted's dime whenever I feel like it. Can you spot them? They are subtle, but important.

I had a waltworks rigid fork painted to match, but have not yet ridden it. I also want to peel off the Reba decals and put on some matching blue Ted Wojcik decals that Ted gave me.

I don't know the weight. You can see all the parts in the pictures, I think. The craftsmanship is outstanding (welds, etc.) as is the paint. When I rode it I kept trying to think about the bike, how it rides, etc. But I just rode, which I guess is a good sign. The only thing is that I need to put my cane creek barends back on. And I have some avid ultimate levers i will put on there.

Thanks for all the input, thanks to Ted and to NEMBA for the great deal.

Attachments

·
Registered
9,598 Posts
Looks sharp! I see one zip tie around the top tube, so perhaps Ted forgot one cable guide on the top tube?

That's all I can see, unless you've got the dreaded Reba hitting the downtube problem.

What tubing did Ted use on your frame?

·
( )
755 Posts
Very nice. Beautiful color. Congrats on finally getting it!

I don't see anything wrong, unless those are extra cable guides?

Does it feel completely different than the Rig? Is the geometry very different?

Can't wait to see it in person.

Edit: I see you have a derailleur hanger so it's not ss specific, so those probably aren't extra cable guides

·
3,097 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
steevo said:
Very nice. Beautiful color. Congrats on finally getting it!

I don't see anything wrong, unless those are extra cable guides?