Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
kona-tize me captain
3,117 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
well i know saint parts are amazing, and i would love them on my bike.but i dont understand how and why their so great? if its the materials why doesnt any other company use them to make money. can anyone clarify for me

·
Registered
766 Posts
austinb89 said:
well i know saint parts are amazing, and i would love them on my bike.but i dont understand how and why their so great? if its the materials why doesnt any other company use them to make money. can anyone clarify for me
Well im no expert but there just really solidly built with good materials and design.

·
Yo Paseo El Scream
275 Posts
i have all the saint parts, i love them. I can't tell you exactly why they're so god dam great, but they are good. The brakes are just high performance, like the other shimano brakes. The cranks, are just beefy as a gorilla and are made of the hollowpoint or something. They are just all high performance, and very rigid and beefy. Other companies don't make products like them because it's expensive. Thats why the saint products are expensive.

·
Registered
136 Posts
Trickle down techknowlegy baby! HONE

Within another month or so you should be able to get the complete Hone line. Its the same thing only cheaper. Well...that, and is says, "Hone" instead of "Saint". Ok, so the vestigal thumb trigger on the dual controls may be fused to the main lever like on LX. Just take it off and no one will ever know!

·
Meh.
17,508 Posts