Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok so im kinda new to Mountain bikeing, but i ride my bmx bikes like mtbs . it hurts so im final geting a mountain bike and my fav things a jumpin, trails, and drops. i have 800$ but my friend has an 02-03' iron horse mavrick pro. and its a really nice full suspention bike the reveiws on here for it werent so good. I Know im gunna beat it up like no tomarro. but how much will it take???? i hearits weak framed? well im pretty light at 120lbs and 5'5". it fits me really good and he only wants 500 for it. and his dads gunna take it into i shop and get a full tine up. and then seel it to me. sound like a good deal? thanks for any help. Ps im not emo, its just the only other username i could think of

·
Registered
100 Posts
xxtruepain18xx said:
Ok so im kinda new to Mountain bikeing, but i ride my bmx bikes like mtbs . it hurts so im final geting a mountain bike and my fav things a jumpin, trails, and drops. i have 800$ but my friend has an 02-03' iron horse mavrick pro. and its a really nice full suspention bike the reveiws on here for it werent so good. I Know im gunna beat it up like no tomarro. but how much will it take???? i hearits weak framed? well im pretty light at 120lbs and 5'5". it fits me really good and he only wants 500 for it. and his dads gunna take it into i shop and get a full tine up. and then seel it to me. sound like a good deal? thanks for any help. Ps im not emo, its just the only other username i could think of
For $800 you could get a really nice used higher end bike. Look around Craigs list in your area, if someone is asking $1000 you could get them down to $800.

·
Registered
1,149 Posts
xxtruepain18xx said:
well now my only is is this bike built well enough for big hits and hard riding?