Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
517 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has anyone changed the swinger to an RP3 on a Burner? Other than the fiddling in the Swinger (Manitou 3 Way Swinger), is there much difference in the ride between the two shocks. If you like the RP3 better, is you RP3 'pushed'?
Thanks,

Kane

·
\|/Home of the Braves\|/
1,926 Posts
I have all of one ride on my Burner so I'm not an expert. But don't have anything bad to say about the Swinger. The SPV chamber is small and setting it was kind of a crapshoot but it wasn't that tough. Nice plush travel and no bobbing.

·
Bite Me.
4,531 Posts