Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
yeah, uh............bikes
2,712 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So who's doin the Tour? I've had some sort of strep/flu thing goin on for the last few days and I'm really really hoping it clears up by the weekend. I've never done a ride this length before so it would have been an interesting/painful ride anyway, but this sickness is gonna lend a whole new level.

I'll be the slow guy on the green kona dawg. :thumbsup:

·
Registered
103 Posts
Morning Fish--

My 3rd year doing this and it gets better every year. The CSO does a great job organizing such event. Driving down from Jax with 3 other friends/ riders very early this Sat.

I'll be the big slow guy on a red Fisher 29er.

Go Gators!
-Hans

·
Registered
161 Posts
I'm in!

This will be my first time doing this ride and I'm really looking forward to it. I'm bringing my wife and daughter up and we will be camping at O'Leno State Park which is about 15 miles away.

I'll be cruising on my new Niner Sir 9 which is setup 1x9.
Dave

·
Registered
774 Posts
Coming up from Sarasota/Bradenton

A buddy of mine and I will be there on single speeds. We have never ridden this area and still trying to decide on gearing. I'll be on a kermit SIR9, bright and hard to miss. A couple of others I have met recently will also be coming up from this area as well.

Dave,

Set that Niner up right and put a single cog on the back :D .

- Q

·
Registered
74 Posts
"Bring Da Pain!"

I'll be one of the many riders at San Felasco on Saturday; riding a single speed just like my best bud QFactor! Really looking forward to the ride, as I've not ridden San Felasco before.

I'll be the short latino guy riding a white Surly 1x1 with a Pace RC31 XC Carbon Fork!

And to any of you Ohio State fans riding on Saturday, Please, no excuses about not having ridden your bike for 51 days :nono: , AND... Don't worry, Alachua is a safe distance from the SWAMP, or is it? "GO GATORS!":D

·
Registered
161 Posts