Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
well i rode alafia for the first time yesteday! it was a blast! i did fall acouple of times, but im still a beginner.i actually tried ride the harder ones like gatorback and rollercoaster and the moonscape or whatever it was called. i was really impressed the the conditions of the trails. very well maintained. i even broke my seat on the trail and was able to buy a really nice one from another rider for 5 bucks. so i got to keep riding. i will be back definantly next weekend for sure!:thumbsup:

·
Dirt Eater
301 Posts
Woo! for new riders! That would be the third seat that I know of that Alafai has claimed. Luckily, none have been mine! Dont forget about all the other awesome trails in the region: Boyette has some good stuff, Santos rocks, and Razorback for when your skills are sharp.

·
Dirt Eater
301 Posts
Santos is the first Ocala exit, and Razorback is pretty much the last. San Felasco is ok and is a bit further north, just past Gainesville.

Boyette is right around the corner, and Flatwoods is a little jaunt dont the road.

Lots of great riding within 2 hours of Alafai. I live in New Tampa, so Santos is about an hour away vs Alafai being 45 mins. I will go to either one, depending on my mood.

·
Registered
411 Posts
Yeah, the area from tampa to Ocala is where all the good riding in FL is. Alafia is sick and it gets even sicker when you have a better rider in front of you to copy the lines on. Swamp is meeting there this sunday at 9am for a group ride. Boyette is maybe 5 miles away from alafia and it's good if you want some semi technical stuff with the option for lots of miles. Swamp has been putting a lot of work into this trail system recently. Flatwoods and Croom are good but not very techy. Santos is just plain awesome.

·
I hate that name.
1,643 Posts
TheBigC said: