Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We will be taking a road trip at the end of September. Going from GA to Maine. This is a trip to see the fall colors as we get further north and to visit Acadia National Park. I am looking for any recommendations or suggestions as to some trails, bike parks, riding in general that I can find along the way. I currently ride a GT aggressor hardtail and my lady rides a Giant Stance 2. I would ride hers but its a medium and not set up for me. Are there places that rent bikes, would mine be suitable for trails up that area? Just looking for any information I can soak up before the trip so as to know what I may be in for. Thanks!! Oh also I am a novice rider with more "I think I can" then ability's at times 馃ぃ馃ぃ馃ぃ

Registered
There is a lot of good stuff along the I81 corridor in Virginia. Roanoke has Carvin's Cove. Not much further north, Harrisonburg has Massanutten western slope which has a lot of trails a novice rider could enjoy, and plenty more if you want a challenge. Depending on what highways you'll take through New England, you'll surely be near some good riding. Take a look on trailforks, there's a ton of networks nearby the interstates in NE.