Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a total noob on the subject of single speed mountain bikes and on what is available.

I am 6ft, looking for a 26er (for the nimbleness/fun).

Any brand/model and vendor recommendations? Looking to be under the $500 mark.

·
Registered
1,049 Posts
I've done a few at our shop in your price range. There are a lot more info you should provide.

What do you want to do with the bike?
Are you partial to steel or aluminum?
Are you good at wrenching on your own bike?
Do you want something brand new?